Upcoming Talks

Just a quick note about two presentations I’ll be giving in the next couple of weeks.

The first one will be this Friday, at Université de Montréal’s Faculty of Law, at 11:30AM. I’ll be one of the presenters (the other one being Hoi Kong, of McGill’s Faculty of Law) at a “Constitutional Moments” event called “Gouvernements minoritaires et/ou de coalition: Legality and/or Legitimacy.” My own presentation will mostly deal with the rules and expectations pertaining to the formation, survival, and fall of minority governments. It’s a subject I’ve recently dealt with here and here, but I will ― for the most part ― be a bit more orthodox in my remarks.

The other one will be a presentation at the Tel-Aviv University Workshop for Junior Scholars in Law, which will be taking place on October 26-27. I’m on due to speak on the 26th, at 12:40PM. I’ll be presenting a paper called “Mammon & Co.: The Vexed Question of Corporate Religious Rights.” The title might sound familiar to readers with very sharp memories, since I self-plagiarized it from this post; I also touched on this topic here and here. I might blog more about the paper after the conference.

Anyway, if you are around, whether in cool Montreal or warm Tel-Aviv, do come if you can, and say hello.

Leave a Reply

